skip to Main Content

Astrology Sign Elements

Astrology which is believed to have an effect on us (our individual personalities) thanks to the 12 astrology signs associated with specific birth chart ranges in the Gregorian calendar goes further to group the astrology signs into four key elements.

These key sign elements are air, water, fire, and earth. As you may know these are the essential elements of life. Of course, man cannot survive without air and water.

The sign elements are unique, and while there are three astrology natal chart signs to an element, each is tailored to a particular characteristic of an individual astrology sign. This is why astrology signs are truly visible in individual traits, character, and personality.

The Air Signs: Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius

The most important aspect of human existence is air. Although we cannot see or touch this element, we know it’s all around us and we can contain it in such items like balloon or nylon. Air is not meant to be contained as it would get stale and this can become a problem. So are air people. They are free spirited people and enclosing them might not have the best outcome. People with air signs are usually unpredictable and occasionally freakish. They can act weirdly sometimes mainly because they are dreamy and they are often engrossed in their thoughts. However, air people as unconventional as they may be are great thinkers, and thus they are very mentally alert and can solve problems in a flash – remember air is a problem solver.

Gemini – The Twins (May 22 – June 21)

People with this air sign are usually the most inquisitive because Gemini is an exploring sign. They are indecisive and always feel the need to complete themselves (the duality of the Twins).

Libra – Scales (September 24 – October 23)

Libra people are peace loving people; they are as free as the air and joyous to be around. This sign denotes balance, and Libra people bring that balance to a chaotic area. The joy of fresh air is what Libra brings.

Aquarius – Water Bearer (January 19 – February 18)

This is the highest of the air elements. The ‘water bearer’ is a critical thinker who has a lot of thoughts on what ways to get the most out of life and advance the human existence. Aquarius though free people are rather volatile with changing behavioral patterns which can be scary. Air is life, and Aquarius seeks to preserve it.

The Water Signs: Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces

Water is a mix of a cool and scary. This element is also one of the most important elements of life. Water can be used for anything, a versatile element which can be tailored for any need. People born with the water signs have versatile qualities and thus mighty emotional. The human body is made up of a large percentage of water which makes water people able to read other signs well and can easily judge anyone with a single look. Their ‘psychic’ nature makes them able to deal with other people easily. They are usually caring, unselfish and willing to please but they tend to get hurt easily especially when the good they do go unnoticed.

Cancer – The Crab (June 22 – July 22)

This water sign element is the first and as such displays the beauty of water in its basic and most resourceful form. People born within the Cancer (water sign element) birth chart are some of the most genuine helpers. They are mighty nice and easy going. However, they can be very hostile if the need arises.

Scorpio – The Scorpion (October 24 – November 22)

This is the ‘dark side’ of water. Scorpio needs to be put in a check to ensure it does not destroy any and everything it comes in contact with. Scorpio is usually brimming with energy and thus always wants to burst. These water sign element individuals of the natal chart need self-control to stay in check. Once controlled, Scorpio can be a great source of joy as they are very helpful in a variety of ways. Scorpios are not usually bubbly because they can go from a cool stream to a turbulent water body.

Pisces – The Fish (February 20 – March 20)

This lucky element of water is a flexible one. Pieces are the charming bunch in the water sign element. They are also the spiritual powerhouse. Mystical and spiritual, Pisces depicts a missing branch of the water sign element – something the others don’t have – Power!

The Fire Signs: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

Fire offers a mix of helpful and outright dangerous. Fire is useful for preparing meals, helping us stay warm in cold weather, and scaring away scavengers and wild animals but if not very careful, fire can be harsh. Fire can start small and end up devouring more than necessary – bush fires come to mind. Fire sign elements have similar attributes. People born within the astrologers sign element of fire are easily temperamental, self-centered, and very explosive emotionally. But like water and air, they have their good spots. Fire people are usually passionate, adventurous, and they have good instincts.

Aries – The Ram (March 21 – April 20)

The first of the fire sign element is Aries (the Ram). Aries shows fire in its infancy state but curious, adventurous, temperamental, and dynamic in their nature and behavioral pattern.

Leo – Lion (July 23 – August 21)

Leo is the second of the fire sign elements. Leos are brave and are usually natural born leaders, they can be aggressive, but they love their attention. Unlike Aries which is unstable, Leo people are stable, and they tend to stay in control.

Sagittarius – Archer (November 23 – December 22)

The last part of the fire sign element and the more mystical set, Sagittarius, are creative and have a hunger for philosophical ideas and thoughts. Unlike the duo of Aries and Leo, Sagittarius are gentle just like a dying fire, and they are idealistic, adventurous, and outspoken.

The Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn

Strong, visible, and appealing sums up the earth astrology sign elements. The earth is the key to development. Earth signs are ‘earth-like’ in behavior, as they are the most stable element. Earth people are bubbly people with big hearts and very worldly desires.

Taurus – The Bull (April 21 – May 21)

Taurus is the first earth sign element and is also the strongest of all the astrology signs. Taurus people don’t change; they are also very stubborn but simple people who are satisfied with what they have. They spread happiness and try to help as many people as they can. People born in the Taurus sign element are kind, dependable and smart people.

Virgo – The Virgin (August 22 – September 23)

Virgo is the second sign in the earth sign element. They are to intellect what Taurus is to strength. They prefer to reflex and think of ways to be helpful. Virgo people are typically introverts.

Capricorn – Goat (December 23 – January 20)

Capricorn is the last of the earth sign element and is distinct from the other two signs in that they are multi-faceted. They have interests in various things and are very handy in crafts. Capricorn people although have good interest and nice to hang around with can be unforgiving.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top